top of page
Featured Posts

The ramblings of a makeup artist ....... bump and me


I have mentioned before I am most nervous but honoured when my friends and family ask me to do their makeup. Recently one of my best friends Lorna and who I trained as a nurse with, asked me to make her over for her bump photo shoot. Not only did I get to make Lorna over I also got to attend it! So I thought I would do a blog post on her makeup look for the photo shoot! Lorna truly is a yummy mummy to be and the epitome of glowing. Lorna wanted something quite natural but with a side of glam.


To achieve this look and complement her pregnancy glow it is all about prepping the skin. I used MAC Strobe cream and Benefits Pore Professional to prime the skin.




I then moved on the brows and using powder to fill them in where needed to keep the look quite soft and natural. We then moved to the eyes where we created a subtle bit of drama. We opted for a classic eye using soft browns and a highlight on the inner corner of the eye. To add that drama I used the Ardell full strip wispie lashes and duo glue. I then used a neutral MAC lip stick in the shade Brave. Next up was the skin and I used Cailyn HD Foundation to create a flawless base. The under eye was concealed. To add some colour to the face I bronzed with Becca’s Bronzing Skin Perfector. For blush I used Nars Orgasm to the cheeks before finishing with Becca moonstone highlighter.


Here is a picture of the finished look. This picture is actually from Lorna's baby shower as I have no professional images yet from the shoot. But it is the same look we created


I couldn’t write this post without mentioning Lorna’s Baby shower. What a day! We really got to spoil this yummy mummy to be! Here's a sneak peak at the day.

Table decor by Cardsbyeeilish

Aoife aka The Calm Birth Collective, Lorna and I

This picture is personally my favourite of the day. We meet as student nurses in London and couldn't be prouder of these two women and the friendship we have. Aoife is a midwife and owner of The Calm Birth Collective and I got to learn about hypno birthing. Pop on over to her website to find out more!

The Calm Birth Collective: http://www.thecalmbirthcollective.com/

Bunting, flowers and frames: https://www.facebook.com/Cardsbyeeilish

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page