top of page
Featured Posts

Festive Night at Banagher Totalhealth Pharmacy



A few weeks ago I attended the festive night in Banagher Totalhealth Pharmacy with Joan and her team. Back at the end of October I spent a day at the pharmacy completing make overs as they are now stocking the Makeup Revolution Range in store.


Joan asked me to come in again to demo a festive makeup look. I thought I would talk through the look and the key products I used to create this look.


I had a beautiful model on the night and must say thank you to Stephanie.


Brows:

To create this look I started with the brows. I used the Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Brow Kit - Light Medium. I then used some concealer around the edge for a polished finish.


Eyes:

I used the I Heart Makeup I ♡ Chocolate palette. I have to say I do really like their palettes. And such amazing value! Tip: some of these palettes have fantastic pigment so remember a little goes a long way and blend, blend, blend!

I applied 'break me up' into the crease. I then smoked out the corners with 'one more bar'. I mirrored on the lower lash line what I had already applied. I then carved out inner lid with some concealer and applied 'fools gold'. I applied eyeliner to the lash line and water line. Under the brow bone I used 'white highlight' to highlight. To finish the eyes I used the So Su Lashes in the style Erica, which are stocked in the pharmacy.

Face:

Banagher Totalhealth Pharmacy stock a variety of primers and foundations. All of the products I used to create this look are available in store at Banagher Totalhealth Pharmacy. For this look I prepared the skin with the Vichy Normaderm moisturizer. We then applied a Gosh primer. For foundation I opted for the Vichy Dermablend foundation. Under the eyes I used a Makeup Revolution concealer. I set the face with the Vichy Dermablend Setting Powder.

For contour, blush and highlight I used the Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt & Contour Kit - Ultra Light/Medium C04.

Lips:

We all know I love the shade Absolutely Flawless and was in my blog post about my top picks from the Makeup Revolution Range.

And here is the finished look from the night! If you try recreate the look I would love to see it! Just post it to the Facebook page HOB Makeup Artistry or use the #hobmakeupartistry on Instagram.

And a big thank you to Joan and her team for having me!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page