top of page
Featured Posts

Athlone Fashion Trail

On Saturday the 1st of October Athlone in conjunction with Into the West Blogger Network, Galway Now and a host of Athlone retailers hosted the outstanding and impressive Athlone Fashion Trail.

I had a weekend away booked before I knew this event was happening so I was only able to attend one of the fashion shows. But what a show it was. With me been a makeup artist and in love with all things bridal it was the perfect show for me. I was in Kadee Bridal years ago and my breath was taken away when I walked in the door to see the transformation of the store. Some serious décor envy! The colour scheme was so relaxing but inviting. The perfect mixture of vintage touches with modern décor. The ideal venue to have your say yes to your dress moment.

We were greeted with champagne and delicious bites to nibble on. And as for the champagne flutes they are needed for my new home!

Before the #itwbn arrived I had time to wander the store and daydream about what dress I would pick if I could do my big day all over again! As I ran my fingers over the rails of dresses, I swooned over the soft satin simplicity and elegance on dresses along with delicate lace details on other dresses. Kadee Bridal stock dresses from the following deisgners Suzanne Neville, Temperley London, Cymeline, Martina Liana and Essence of Australia.

Then we were treated to a stunning runway show of the dresses available in store modelled by very beautiful models of Catwalk Models. Me been a makeup artist thoroughly enjoyed seeing the fabulous looks created on the girls by Aideen Duffy Makeup.

Here are some snaps from my iPhone of dresses been modelled (I really need to start bringing my camera with me!).

After the show I got to say hello to Tanya Henningan from My Little Love Stories, Cloda Scanlon from Orange Obviously, Rebecca Murphy who writes the blog Lipstick, Lace and Life. I got a hug from Sinead Carroll of Yummy Mummy Fashion and Lifestyle Blog and the CEO of Irish Blogger Agency, which I am proud to say I am a member of. Anyone who attend the launch of the Irish Blogger Agency knows what a hug from Sinead means! There were lots of other faces from the launch that I recognised but time was against me and didn’t get around to say hi to. But I am looking forward to getting to meet fellow bloggers over the next few months!



Thank you to all those involved for a great show.

Top: Sheinside

Skirt: Pennys Boots:

New Look (last year)

Bag: River Island

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page