top of page
Featured Posts

Irish Blogger Agency Launch

I am a little slow getting this one together. September was a busy month of getting my nursing career up and running in Ireland along with collaborating with some amazing creatives in the Midlands of Ireland. Watch this space for a fabulous styled bridal photo shoot.


At the start of September I attended the launch of the Irish Blogger Agency. To be honest I didn’t really know what it was all about! All I knew is since returning from Australia I was missing my MUA circle and having a circle of friends who are interested in the world of fashion, makeup, beauty and blogging. Now I do have to say I already have amazing friends who support me through thick and thin, all my notions of study from health promotion, nursing, post grads, makeup artist course and spry tan course. These friends are also always willing Guinea pigs for all things beauty related that I want to try out! So a big thank you, you all know who you are! But I also knew that I wanted to expand my circle in the world of blogging. So armed with my sister Eileen who is the creator of Everything Eileen we had a sister’s day and headed for the launch of The Irish Blogger Agency at The Double Tree by Hilton.

Sisters Day Out!

When we got there we were greeted and given our name badges and invited to try some Solaris Tea and Issie’s Handmade Chocolates (and there was GF ones I could try!).

I felt like myself and Eileen were kids again as I stood sheepishly behind her again as she said hello to people she knew from engaging with online. We were also were greeted by Sinead O’ Carroll the CEO of the Irish Blogger Agency and creator of the Yummy Mummy Blog.


We were then invited in to listen to a variety of inspirational speakers. As soon as we entered the room there was a collective sound of excited oohs as we seen the beautiful gift from Blank Canvas Cosmetics and So Fragrance.

We were treated to inspirational talks from Kate Kelly, Veruska Anconitano and to what I found the side splitting funny antidotes of the Galway Player!,

We were also introduced to The Power Team. This I was very impressed with. This team and the collective experience and information this team provided and are willing to give is amazing.

I am looking forward to enrolling into some of the master classes. As much as I know about makeup I do not know about the law and trademarks. It’s reassuring I can access this information but presented in a way that is useful to who I am and what I am trying to achieve. So upon returning home I signed up to the blogger agency. There were many things I learnt on the words of Joanne Sweeney-Burke have stuck with me since then.

“I need to know everything about my industry so that I can be a better blogger”.

This is not only important for blogging but also to be the best makeup artist I can be.


For now, I am quietly working away on been the best makeup artist and blogger (something I hadn’t considered myself to be prior to the Irish Blogger Agency) I can be.

Thank you to Sinead, The Power Team and guest speakers for a great day. And a thank you to all the bloggers I got to meet and chat with on the day! Looking forward to getting to know you all some more and hope to see you at the next event.

Amy Wall of Little Miss Makeup, Eileen O' Driscoll of Everything Eileen

and me at the launch

Photography: John Walsh Photography

Me and my sister Eileen

Photography: John Walsh Photography

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page